Breaking News

Wahala dey o: Monkeypox Virus Spreads From Bayelsa to 3 New States [SEE LIST]

The monkeypox virus, which had been detected in Bayelsa state, has spread to three other states in the country.

The states are:
Akwa Ibom (2 cases)
Abuja (1 case)
Enugu (1 case)

The Minister of State for Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire, announced this on Friday.

He called for calm among members of the public, assuring that the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) is working with all affected States to ensure case finding and adequate management.

No comments