Breaking News

The Headies 2023: Full list of winners as "New cat" Seyi Vibez beat Asake and others [Check Here]

Rave of the Moment, Seyi Vibez defeated the likes of Asake, Zlatan, Mohbad and others at The Headies 16th Edition as his single "Chance (Na Ham, Na Ham)" bagged the STREET HOP MUSIC OF THE YEAR, A2satsBlog Media reports.

The Headies 2023 Full list of winners - A2satsBlog
The Headies 2023 Full list of winners - A2satsBlog 

On Sunday, September 3, 2023, the 16th Headies Award took place in Atlanta Georgia for the second consecutive year.

Since its inception in 2006, the Headies has played a prominent role in the documentation of the strides recorded in the Nigerian music industry through its award which has now become the biggest prize in Nigerian music.

The winners of the Headies Awards were unveiled in Atlanta, United States, on Sunday, with new "cats"
 like Rema, Asake, and Odumodublvck taking the lead with multiple wins.

Featuring performances from some of Nigeria’s biggest stars, including Asake, Blaqbonez, Odumodublvck, and more, awards were given to acts that have significantly impacted the growth of the Nigerian music scene in the past year.

Rema took home the most awards while touching the hearts of many with his thoughtful speech on Nigerian artistes supporting Nigerian institutions. He won the awards for African Artiste Of The Year and Digital Artiste Of The Year at the 16th Headies with his international hit single ‘Calm Down.’

Asake earned the highly coveted Next Rated award and still got the Album Of The Year award for his debut album ‘Mr Money With The Vibe,’ thereby making him the first male artiste to achieve such a feat with his debut album. Odumodublvck earned the Rookie Of The Year award and Best Rap Single Award.

Also, Burna Boy won the award for Best Afrobeats Single and Song Of The Year with his hit single ‘Last Last.’ Other artistes like Black Sherif, Spyro, Seyi Vibez, and more also won awards.

Who won the headies next rated award 2023?
Asake won The Headies 2023 Next rated award.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Lyricist On The Roll

Ladipoe – Clowns

Vector – Clowns

Payper Corleone – Fly Talk Only (Winner)

Alpha Ojini – Vigilante Bop

A-Q – Family First

TEC (SDC) – Live Life


African Artiste Of The Year

Rema (Nigeria) (Winner)

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Marwa Loud (Morocco)

Black Sherif (Ghana)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)


Next Rated

Young Jonn

Seyi Vibez

Asake (Winner)




Best Male Artiste


Rema (Winner)

Kizz Daniel


Omah Lay

Burna Boy


Best Female Artiste



Tiwa Savage

Ayra Starr (Winner)


Song Of The Year

Rema – Calm Down

Burna Boy – Last Last

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Kizz Daniel & Tekno – Buga

Pheelz Ft BNXN – Finesse

Asake Ft Burna Boy – Sungba Remix


Best Rap Album

Payper Corleone – Fly Talk Only

Show Dem Camp – Palmwine Music Vol.3

Blaqbonez – Young Preacher (Winner)

Psycho YP – YPSN23

Vector – Teslim: The Energy Still Lives In Me

Jeriq – Billion Dollar Dream


Album Of The Year

Burna Boy – Love Damini

Asake – Mr Money With The Vibe (Winner)

Rema – Rave & Roses

Omah Lay – Boy Alone

Victony – Outlaw

Davido – Timeless


Best Alternative Album 

Basketmouth – Horoscopes

BOJ – Gbagada Express

Obongjayar – Some Nights I Dream Of Doors

Cruel Santino – Subaru Boys: Final Heaven

Somadina – Heart Of The Heavenly Undeniable

Native Sound System – Native World


Best R&B Album

Johnny Drille – Home

Chike – The Brother’s Keeper

Praiz – Reckless

Waje – Waje 2.0

Dami Oniru – Matter Of Time

Simi – To Be Honest (TBH)


Best South African Artiste Of The Year


Nasty C

Costa Titch

Uncle Waffles

Focalistic (Winner)

DJ Tarico (Mozambique)


Best Central African Artiste Of The Year

Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Gaz Mawete (Congo)

Matias Damasio (Angola)

Emma’A (Gabon)

Libianca (Cameroon) (Winner)


Best East African Artiste Of The Year


Diamond Platinumz (Winner)


Eddy Kenzo

Hewan Gebreworld


Best North African Artiste Of The Year

Marwa Loud (Morocco)

Wegz (Egypt)

El Grande Toto (Morocco) (Winner)

Soolking (Algeria)


Best West African Artiste

Gyakie (Ghana)

Black Sherif (Ghana) (Winner)

The Therapist (Liberia)

Camidoh (Ghana)


Headies’ Viewer’s Choice

Ruger – Asiwaju

Victony & Tempoe – Soweto (Winner)

Fireboy DML & Asake – Bandana

Ayra Starr – Rush

Asake – Terminator

Mavins – Overloading (Overdose)

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Crayon – Ijo Laba Laba

Kizz Daniel & Tekno – Buga

Pheelz & Davido – Electricity


Afrobeats Single Of The Year

Burna Boy – Last Last (Winner)

Ayra Starr – Rush

Kizz Daniel Ft Tekno – Buga

Pheelz Ft BNXN – Finesse

Spyro – Who’s Your Guy

Ruger – Asiwaju


Best Street-Hop Artiste

Rexxie ft Naira Marley & Skiibi – Abracadabra

Seyi Vibez – Chance (Winner)

Asake – Joha

Zlatan ft Young Jonn – Astalavista

Poco Lee & HotKid – Otilo

Mohbad – Peace


Best Collaboration

Asake Ft Burna Boy – Sungba Remix

BNXN Ft Kizz Daniel & Seyi Vibez – Gwagwalada

Pheelz Ft BNXN – Finesse

Spyro Ft Tiwa Savage – Who’s Your Guy (Winner)

Pheelz Ft Davido – Electricity

Wande Coal Ft Olamide – Kpe Paso


Best Music Video Director

Blaqbonez & Perliks – Back In Uni

TG Omori – PBUY (Asake)

Director Pink – Spell Remix (Chike & Oxlade)

Director K – Common Person (Burna Boy)

TG Omori – Bandana (Fireboy & Asake)

Director K – Calm Down (Rema) (Winner)


Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Ric Hassani – My Only Baby

Magixx – Love Don’t Cost A Dime

Chike – Spell Remix

Praiz – Reckless

Wande Coal – Kpe Paso (Winner)


Best Vocal Performance (Female)

Niniola – Memories (Winner)

Simi – Loyal

Waje – In Between

Liya – Adua Remix

Preye – Red Wine

Dami Oniru – Just 4 U


Best Alternative Song

Wizard Chan – Earth Song

Cruel Santino – Final Champion

Basketmouth Ft The Cavemen – The Traveller

Boj Ft Molly & Melissa – In A Loop

Flavour – Game Changer

Obongjayar – Tinko Tinko (Winner)


Best Rap Single

Reminisce – Hustle

Ladipoe – Big Energy

Blaqbonez – Back In Uni

Psycho YP – Bando Diaries

Odumodublvck – Declan Rice (Winner)

Jeriq Ft Phyno – My Bro


Best R&B Single

Burna Boy ft Ed Sheeran – For My Hand (Winner)

Ckay – Mmadu

Dami Oniru – Just 4 U

Preye – Red Wine

Chike Ft Flavour – Hard To Find

Simi Ft Fave – Loyal


Songwriter Of The Year

Simi – Loyal

Omah Lay – I’m Mess

Tems – Lift Me Up

Burna Boy – Alone

BNXN – In My Mind

Wizard Chan – Earth Song


Producer Of The Year

Sungba Remix – Magicsticks

Electricity – Pheelz Ft Davido

Calm Down – Andre Vibez & London

Soweto – Tempoe

Kpe Kpaso – Kel-P

Rexxie – Abracadabra (Winner)


International Artiste Of The Year



Selena Gomez (Winner)

Don Toliver

Ed Sheeran


Special Recognition

Sound Sultan


Digital Artiste Of The Year

Burna Boy

Ayra Starr

Rema (Winner)

Omah Lay

Kizz Daniel



Best Inspirational Song

Davido ft Sunday Service Choir – Stand Strong

Limoblaze, Lecrae & Happi Music – Jireh

Victor Thompson & Ehis ‘D’ Greatest – This Year

Neon Adejo – Eze Ebube (Winner)

Nathaniel Bassey & Mercy Chinwo – Tobechukwu

Victoria Orenze – I Get Backing


Hall Of Fame

Youssou N’Dour


International Artiste Recognition

Sean ‘Love’ Combs


Best Recording Of The Year

Burna Boy – Alone

Victony & Tempoe – Soweto

Omah Lay – I’m Mess

Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa

Davido Ft Sunday Service Choir – Stand Strong

Tems – No Woman No Cry


Rookie Of The Year

Eltee Skhillz

Bloody Civilian


Odumodublvck (Winner)



No comments