Breaking News

EeeGbaga: Davido Becomes First Artiste In The World To Achieve THIS As He Sets World Record [Details]

DMW boss; David Adeleke, popularly known as Davido, has done brilliantly well in the year 2018.

The superstar singer has dropped back-to-back hit songs, as well as sold out shows around the world. He has won numerous awards both local and international awards within this year of 2018. And at the same time, he hasn’t still let go his generous heart, as he has helped other music artistes by giving them platforms to showcase their talents to the world, gallantly emulating his popular quote; “We rise by lifting others.”

Apart from the aforementioned achievements, Davido also sits at the summit of the most featured artiste in Nigeria in this same year of 2018.

However, the most staggering of his achievements this year is the fact that Davido has set a record of being the most featured music artiste on a music album in the world in a calendar year.

The MTV and BET African artiste of the year has been featured on 14 different albums this year, both locally and internationally; making him the first music artiste in the world to attain such enviable status.

On the local ground, Davido has been featured on the albums of DJ Neptune, LAX, DJ Spinall, Mayorkun, Kizz Daniel, CDQ, Odunsi, Dremo & Peruzzi while internationally he has been featured on the albums of American rapper; Quavo, Jamaican star; Popcaan, American rapper and singer; Boogie wit da Hoodie, English electronic music band; Clean Bandit and French-Malian singer; Aya Nakamura.

Below are the albums Davido has been featured on in the year 2018 and their release dates:

1. DJ Neptune; “Greatness” – 25th of May, 2018.

2. Boogie wit da Hoodie;
“International Artist” – 20th of June, 2018.

3. Dremo; “Codename Vol 1 EP” – 2oth of July, 2018.

4. Popcaan; “forever” – 20th of July, 2018.

5. Odunsi; “Rare” – 12th of October, 2018.

6. DJ Spinall; “Iyanu” – 26th of September, 2018.

7. LAX; “Rasaking” – 26th of September, 2018.

8. Aya Nakamura;
“Nakamura” – 2nd of November, 2018.

9. Quavo; “Huncho” – 12th of October, 2018.

10. Mayorkun; “TMOL” – 16th of November, 2018.

11. CDQ; “Ibilile Mugabe” – 16th of November, 2018.

12. Kizz Daniel; “NBS” – 30th of November,2018.

13. Clean Bandit; “Beautiful” – 30th of November, 2018.

14. Peruzzi; “Heartwork” – 21st of December, 2018

Scroll Down To Drop Relevant Comment & Get N1,000 at the end of the Year.

No comments